• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Im no expert, so Im looking for some expert advise. yea, it's the 6 Creed again.

JGorski

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 25, 2011
Central Wis.
Had a nice calm day at the range today, so of course I had to shoot at 300yds. Decided to reworkup some loads for the 6 Creed since the new lot number of Hornady HPBTs(box of 500) has a slightly longer bearing surface than the previous lot Ive loaded. At any rate, loaded up 41.6, 41.7 & 41.9grs H4350, seated bullets about .010" off the lands, and off I go. Now the quandary Im in is since all these groups produced 4 shot under 1/4moa and the dreaded flyer, hey, it wasn't me, haha. But the 41.6grs has the best SD of 8, followed by the 41.7 at 11 and 41.9grs at 12 & 14(shot 2 groups, one @100, one @300), fwiw, the wind did kick up somewhat when I was on my 4th shot with 41.6grs and could explain the lower right flyer, and was dead calm for the 41.9grain test. Also note the low & high for the 41.7 & 41.9grs, exactly the same, avg was off by 4fps and SD by 1. My thinking is load more of the 41.6grs because of the lower SD. Gimme your thoughts, please, thanks, Guys!
JsC3a0O.jpg

ys0kZvT.jpg

DYEBEV8.jpg

Last edited:
Why are you so hell bent on perfecting this load?! I think you are nit picking it way to much. Run with what you know works and leave it alone!
You will spend more time loading for it and testing them out then shooting it for enjoyment.

Why are you so hell bent on perfecting this load?! I think you are nit picking it way to much. Run with what you know works and leave it alone!
You will spend more time loading for it and testing them out then shooting it for enjoyment.