• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes In hand, Vortex Gen II 4.5-27x56 MRAD EBR-2C

LibertyOptics

Gunny Sergeant
Commercial Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 20, 2004
Kalispell Montana
www.libertyoptics.com
Hiders,

This one is sold to a gentleman who ordered back in January, but he was gracious enough to allow me a little facetime with this new production scope before I ship it to him.

I know Lowlight and others have reviewed this scope and I won't be mounting and shooting the scope like he has, obviously.

However, I get asked my opinions on optics all the time, and I've been forming impressions for 11 years now. So, before I take this beast (not BEAST) out of the box, what questions would you like answered?? I'm guessing optical quality, turret feel, any CA, tunneling, etc.?? Anything else?

Scott

Can you check tracking and the accuracy of the reticle hash marks?

Otherwise, how about eye relief sensitivity - do you have some distance in which the image is good at the highest magnification?

I didn't check for CA yet and tracking and reticle tests will be done tomorrow but the clicks are crisp and both tactile and audible.

Eye relief is good as you don't have to be right on the scope and there is some play for mounting. The scope is very easy to get behind for the eye box as well.

I also looked out at about 200 yards on 27x and it was a good and clear. Will hopefully be getting some through the scope pics at 400 yards tomorrow.

Through scope pics if you have the time. I'm sure you have something slightly scenic in your neck of the woods. ;)

Good morning,