• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors integral for a 16" AR?

Mike308Bell

Private
Minuteman
Jan 31, 2011
Georgia, USA
Im considering an integral can for my 16" AR 300/221 whisper WTF ever they call it. Is this something I can get easly or is it a custom build type of can? Im new to this side of the NFW world so I have no idea where to start.

What should I be searching for if I plan to use on more then one gun? Or can I use an integral or more then one gun?

I have a 16" barrel with the port is the pistol position. Barrel and adjustable gas block were made by Paladen Machine in Kershaw SC. Mid West Ind. 12 inch SS hand guard with lots of room for an integral (I think )
198869_1315318900703_1762638707_537696_3978156_n.jpg

Re: integral for a 16" AR?

Don't do an integral.. something tell me you don't really know what it is anyway since you said you wanted to use it on different rifles.

if you want to use the suppressor on more than one gun just get a .30 cal can.
if you want it to look like an integral SBR your rifle if you can, you can also cut your barrel down and permanantly weld a suppressor on if you can't have SBRs.

yea I was thinking of having this barrel cut down since the port is on the pistol position already. I was thinking about the quick attach cans but didnt recall seeing any integral cans that were set up for a quick/flash hider disconnect.....

This is a thing I find myself doing alot lately.....typing before researching.
blush.gif
Like I said above the world of suppression is new to me.