• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes IOR-Valdada 4-28x50 Recon Tactical Scope Review

buffybuster

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Jul 26, 2007
Ventura Cty, CA
4-28x50 40mm RECON Tactical FFP, Mil/Mil, Xtreme X1 illum. Reticle Review.

I am not affiliated or employed by IOR, Valdada or US distributor in any way shape or form. I have not been compensated, reimbursed or have any financial or material gain in the product nor company. I am not a professional writer or shooter. But I have been an active shooter and competitor for many years. These are my personal observations and experiences with this product. YMMV.

Over the last few years I have seen a few of the IOR scopes around, predominately the 3-18x42FFP scope and I have heard about the durability issues of those units in the various generations. So for he most part, I let others be the early adopters and Beta testers. However I spoke with Val at IOR-Valdada last Summer and he mentioned they had a new scope the 4-28x50 Recon Tactical FFP, Mil/Mil scope. Sounding very tacticool. Long story short, I decided to try it and the CC came out…..

I’ve had it for a few months but hadn’t really had a chance to sort it out, but I finally got down to do some testing.

The scope particulars:

Magnification: 4-28 stated in literature, unverified
Tube Diameter: 40mm
Objective Lens Diameter: 50mm
Reticle: Xtreme X1 (Modified MP-8)
Reticle Illumination: Center Dot Only
Adjustments: 0.1Mil/0.1Mil (10mil/turn elevation)
Length: 14”
Sunshade: 3.5” included
Ocular Adjustment: Fast Focus
Zero Stop: Yes, adjustable collar with setscrew
Resettable Knobs: Yes, Elevation and Windage, 4 grub screws
Secondary Zero Indicator: Elevation Only with setscrew
Parallax Control: Front Ring adjustment