• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

IR laser illuminator for SCAR 17 and Barrett m82

thedude824

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Oct 7, 2020
Tampa FL
I'm new to NV and will be getting a TNVC white phosphor PVS14 on an Ops Core helmet. I know people typically use ARs, but Im trying to get used to using the SCAR 17 as my main training rifle. Id also like an IR laser/illuminator on my Barrett M82 for various larping/internet commando/me against the world fantasy. I was thinking of using the DBAL D2 since they are reasonably priced and relatively powerful. I can get 2 for the price of a MAWL. Anyone confident in their ability to hold up to either rifle? The SCAR has an adjustable gas regulator if that matters. Second, would it be feasible to hit man sized targets at say 200 yards using this setup? I plan on moving to a Knights PVS30 for the Barrett later in the year, but I'd like to play cool guy now if I could. Also if moving up to a MAWL is substantially better at reaching my goals its certainly not out of the question. I appreciate any insight. Im sure I'll be using the NV with ARs too, but that situation seems pretty straightforward. Thank you all.

Edit to say - I'm also interested in the full power PEQ15 and PERST 3, but I have seen any in the 50 pages of the exchange and the only site selling the PERST 3 now wants $2500. I was thinking a full power unit makes sense for the Barrett at the very least

Last edited:
Is there a forum/site that has LE/MIL PEQ15's for sale? I didnt see any in like 50 pages of the exchange.

The Full power Dball A2 is what I prefer. Really good illumination thats clean, and laser and it's easy to adjust.