• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes is hawke optics a good scope brand?

scotty4739

Private
Minuteman
Dec 16, 2012
hey guys my name is scott from sydney australia and im new to the gun community so please be gentle :0P

i am looking to buy a scope for my rifle, currently have a cz 455 22lr and a tikka t3 lite 308

right now i got a z3 series on my tikka by swarovski but am looking for somehting thats alittle more high power zooming ( greater then 4 - 12 x 50 )

the scope i am looking at is a Hawke Sidewinder 30 SF 6-24x56
½ Mil Dot 20X Reticle

http://www.deben.com/hawke-sidewinder-30...0x-mil-dot.html

now this scope looks good, and is at a decent price ( 500 cost aprox, i am trying to stick to a budget which kind of sucks )

though i dont know much about this brand or this scope so im hoping some one out there might be able to give me some input, a person review upon using this scope, pros and cons or any other information would be great

thanks again guys for any / all replys

Re: is hawke optics a good scope brand?

First, welcome to the Hide. Do be sure to fill out your profile when you have a minute.

Second, there is no need to place your question in multiple forums (I note this exact question also appeared from you in the "Equipment" section).

As to the Hawke scopes...they are fair at best from my experiences with them. There are multiple scopes for the money available here in the States that will likely better serve your needs for a quality, higher powered optic that will be optically superior, more reliable/dependable, and overall better made than anything in the Hawke lineup. It all depends on what all you have access to down under and at what price point.