• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Is NRL going away?

Nicholas Baio

Private
Minuteman
May 14, 2022
Texas
I’m new to the NRL scene. Getting into the NRL .22 scene and maybe even getting into PRS shooting as a whole. Is NRL going away? If so, where can I find matches in the Dallas Fort Worth Area? Specifically for .22 matches

afaik nrl doesn't have matches in may due to nationals. or is this something else, eg out of context?
Well, I know they just had nationals, but in a video on their channel of the season recap, they said it was the “last NRL championship ever” and the championship was called “the last dance.” So I am confused if this is going away or not.

Well, I know they just had nationals, but in a video on their channel of the season recap, they said it was the “last NRL championship ever” and the championship was called “the last dance.” So I am confused if this is going away or not.

NRL stopped their centerfire precision rifle matches and switched over to the NRL Hunter Series matches. Format is different, rifle weight class, blind stages, find target, range target, engage target. Do a search you can read all about it. I just shot one, and it was a really good time. Way less ammo shot per stage which equals less time at the reloading bench. I am going to focus my energy here in the future.

NRL22 is still going too.

NRL stopped their centerfire precision rifle matches and switched over to the NRL Hunter Series matches. Format is different, rifle weight class, blind stages, find target, range target, engage target. Do a search you can read all about it. I just shot one, and it was a really good time. Way less ammo shot per stage which equals less time at the reloading bench. I am going to focus my energy here in the future.