• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Is there a better 10-60 or 10-50 scope for the money than Vortex GE?

Oldmauser

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Apr 2, 2018
I can buy a Vortex GE for 1600 EUR. I was thinking sightron iii but 1/4 moa click is a no go.
I already have one Vortex GE. I never had an athlon or any other chinese stuff. I am looking for an sfp scope primarily for f-class. I have also a march and a zeiss. I think I am not an expert since I do not see a devastating difference in glass quality.
It's like wine. I was invited many times to michelin restaurants and drunk some fancy french wine but to be perfectly honesy I don't see huuuge difference between a 1000eur bottle and a 100eur bottle. I am an ignorant. I know.

Last edited:
The sightron III has a 1/8 click target dot. I have one and love mine.

Last edited:
Sightron.

They have 1/8moa and .05 mil turrets available. All sorts of reticles.

My favorite scope for bullseye type shooting at fixed distance is the sightron with a 1/8moa dot and adjustments.

Is SIII enough in terms of decent glass for the money or should I in your view go with

SV 10-50x60?​

I can get:

SV 10-50x60 for 1947 EUR

SIII PLR 10-50x60 (MOA-2 ill.) for 1565 EUR

Delta Optical Stryker HD 5-50×56 SFP DLS-1 for 1645 EUR

Vortex Golden Eagle for 1600 EUR.

so, SV is clearly more expensive than Delta. Stryker for 1645 seems to be good value/money. What do you think?

Trijicon Tenmile 5-50. About $1750 here in the U.S., so < 1600 EUR.

Over there...?

Trijicon Tenmile 5-50. About $1750 here in the U.S., so < 1600 EUR.

Over there...?
Over there +shipping+VAT. So, the winner is the Stryker. I heard the glass quality is better than GE.