• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Range Report Is This How You Figure Scope Dope Rem 700 .223 ?

Strip Poker 388

Rob Stringer
Minuteman
I am new to all this.So I'm I figuring this right? <span style="color: #FF0000"><span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">Drop/Inch's divided by the MOA= scopedope in clicks of MOA.</span></span></span>Is this how you figure the drop from the ballistic chart,I'm trying to make out a scope dope card,I guessing this will at least get me on the paper? Barrel lengths is main thing Different.

I know I need to shoot it to find out the right dope.so far its Right on at 200yards.

I have a Remington 700 1 &12 twist,Var/bull barrel 26inch,
Black Hills ammo is the reman match 52 grain amax bullet blue box.Blackhills said they had there test rifle mounted to a fixture and prob a 24 inch barrel,the tech people(2) were not real sure
frown.gif

Hey thanks for any advice/suggestions etc.Or if anybody that has the same gun may have something close?

Rob Stringer
grin.gif

SCOPEDOPE2230001Custom2CustomCustom.jpg

http://s35.photobucket.com/albums/d156/H..._upload_approve

http://s35.photobucket.com/albums/d156/Hustler388/Rem%20700%20223%20scope%20dope/

Re: Is This How You Figure Scope Dope Rem 700 .223 ?

isn't column 5, Bullet Path(1 MoA) giving you MOA up?

dial that and win!

Also, you are at 1500 ASL, but are at 29.53Hg.?

guessing you need to study up on corrected vs. uncorrected barometrec Pressure