• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

ISO Norma Brass .270 win

WinMag531

Private
Minuteman
May 1, 2018
Hey guys looking for some good quality brass for my .270 win , Norma or nosler what's out there?

If this is for a hunting Rifle, Graf's has Starline 270 Win.brass in stock right now for .60¢ ea. Your Norma, Nosler, Peterson brass will be double that, if you can find it.

I've been reloading for the 270 Win since the mid 1970's and have used 3, 270 Rifles over the last 4 decades. I've used all of the regular US brands of brass and the ammunition made has taken a good number of Deer, Hogs and a couple antelope. I still have 2 of the three Rifles.

If I was starting out, I would just buy a couple hundred Starline 270 cases. I don't really see the need for the other brass that costs twice as much, unless you're loading for a competition gun.

Reactions: WinMag531
Im using nosler brass -and been much happier with it over the winchester before that- but it also wasnt nearly as expensive as what I just saw googling it a few years back when I grabbed mine. The starline recommendation is a fine choice as well.

Well I've never he
If this is for a hunting Rifle, Graf's has Starline 270 Win.brass in stock right now for .60¢ ea. Your Norma, Nosler, Peterson brass will be double that, if you can find it.

I've been reloading for the 270 Win since the mid 1970's and have used 3, 270 Rifles over the last 4 decades. I've used all of the regular US brands of brass and the ammunition made has taken a good number of Deer, Hogs and a couple antelope. I still have 2 of the three Rifles.