• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Sidearms & Scatterguns IWB holster recommendations

Jester8

Sergeant
Minuteman
Sep 21, 2006
Bis. No.Dak.
I've been looking around at different IWB holsters. Comp-tac Minotaur, Crossbreed, etc. I will be obtaining my CC Permit later on this month. I would like to know what type of holsters you folks who have been carrying for awhile prefer, and then I will check those out.

Specifically I am wanting to know what is most comfortable to you, where you carry (back of hip, appendex, side of hip), what is most concealable. Do you have to buy pants a size bigger? I have a XD 9 that I will be carrying. I am completely new to this so any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

I have used all kinds of holsters over the years and in turn have a box full quality holsters sitting on my gun rack. For IWB use the ones that I have found to be most useful are my Raven Concealment Phantom, Bravo Concealment Drop Out of Sight, and my Comp-Tac Spartan. All are perfectly useable for EDC. The one I use most is the Comp-Tac and I use this due to comfort. The Raven is equally comfortable, but is not made for my carry gun. And the Bravo Concealment is easiest to draw from but not as comfortable as my Comp-Tac.