• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

James River Armory 03A4?

dbateman

Sergeant
Minuteman
Apr 6, 2010
Mt Isa QLD, Australia
Hi guys I have an opportunity to get an 03A4 for a pretty good price it is a James River re'po.

Any one had any experience with this companies work ?

It has a repo 2.5x scope on it.

I know its not the real thing I just want a nice shooter and we don't see these come up very often over here.

Thanks.

Re: James River Armory 03A4?

G'day,
I'm no expert on these but here's what I can tell you from my limited research. It seems these repro's are getting better as we go along. Apparently the ones made a few years ago (like some of the earlier Gibbs) were made kind of sloppily and the optics were pretty crappy. It appears that due to the popularity, other makers have been producing these and doing a better job. Even the newer scopes are better. Still Chinese... But better. I've seen them for sale on the auction sites for under $1,000.00 but that's here. No idea what they'll bring Down Under. Hopefully someone with more hands-on experience will chime in.

Cheers,
John

Thanks John.

I haven't been able to find much info on them a few reviews but all I could find has been positive.

James River has not been making the A4 very long so I am sure you prob will not find many reviews. I picked up a sporter 1903A3 and had it built into a A4. It had the org barrel installed and was a Sept 43 measuring a 1 at the muz and 3 at the throat. I put a lyman alaskan on mine and I am very pleased with it.