• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Just getting into reloading 6.5 creed..which dies?

Creed_28

Private
Minuteman
Dec 19, 2017
So as my title states I’m just getting into reloading the 6.5 creedmore and was wondering what you fellas use to get very concentric brass. I think the only die that I’m sure of purchasing is the Forster ultimate micrometer bullet seating die. I’ve read that some guys don’t like to use the full length resizing die that also deprimes the brass because it’ll ruin your concentricity. So I’m stuck on what others I should get. Thanks guys.

Redding bushing full length die (remove the expander) and fosters micro seater.

Gotcha, remove the expander, then once the spent primer is out you run them back through with the expander?

The decapping rod can stay, you should be able to remove just the expander ball itself and continue to deprime at the same time as sizing if that’s how you want to do it.