• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Night Vision Just starting to run NV

baue

Minuteman
Jun 22, 2014
Colorado Springs
Hey all,

It's my first post on this forum and I am just beginning to get into running NV and was wondering if this was a solid setup to start:

-TNV/PVS14 ITT Gen 3 PINNACLE
-Team Wendy EXFIL LTP
-Norotos INVG Mount
-Surefire 620v
-LDI CQBL-1

Let me know if y'all have any suggestions of what may be better equipment to start out with. Thanks for your help!

Sorry to hear you have just engaged in a highly expensive and addictive hobby. Lol.

No, your fine. That's a great little NV kit. I have all kinds of different NV toys but I think the one to have if you only have 1 is a good PVS 14.

I love that helmet too BTW.
Go check out MOD armory there in your town to see other nv gear.

Welcome to the hide sir.

This is stuff you personally own? Heck, yeah it's a good setup.

This just for killing coyotes or what? Wish I had the money to buy cool stuff like that.

RobertB
Sorry to hear you have just engaged in a highly expensive and addictive hobby. Lol.

No, your fine. That's a great little NV kit. I have all kinds of different NV toys but I think the one to have if you only have 1 is a good PVS 14.

I love that helmet too BTW.
Go check out MOD armory there in your town to see other nv gear.

Welcome to the hide sir.