• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

KRG Bravo vs. MC3 Legend vs. Magpul Hunter

westford86

Minuteman
Aug 3, 2010
Anchorage, AK
KRG Bravo - MC3 Legend - Magpul Hunter

Of these three stocks is there one that really stands out from the rest? I got excited about the MC3 and pre ordered one back in November, but now that it has arrived I'm just not convinced it's an upgrade from my Magpul Hunter. I should note that there is nothing necessarily wrong with my Magpul stock, I just hate the grip angle and think it's ugly. I do like the feel of the MC3 stock, ergonomically it's basically the same as a McMillan A3-5, however the "bottom metal" feels like a happy meal toy and it didn't even come with hardware. I am also no expert on bedding stocks and knowing what's best, so the aluminum block in the Magpul vs. straight plastic with the MC3, you tell me...

The third option in the $300ish price bracket that I was unaware of until yesterday (just got back from living overseas and paid no attention to firearms for a while) is the KRG Bravo. Going through the lengthy KRG Bravo thread it seems that people are pretty happy with them. I like the steep grip angle, adjustable cheek piece, DBM, aluminum "backbone" as they call it (is that good?), and the m-lok slots for attachments. It seems to have a lot more going for it in terms of features and accessories for basically the same price point.

Only having hands on experience with two of the three, so I'd be curious to read what others think is the best of the bunch.