• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

LabRadar powering off by it self

missed

nothing
Minuteman
Feb 21, 2013
TEXAS
Has anyone else experienced there Lab radar powering off all by itself? Mine just started doing this when powered by USB or brand new AA batteries.

Mine goes into screen saver mode after 90 seconds(set in the screensaver settings).

Is yours shutting down completely? Which usb power supply are you using?

Last edited:
It is actually shutting down. It only does it when it's armed also. It will stay on forever not armed.

I am using the same Anker 20k mah pack that I have been using for the last 4-5 years.

The last 2 years the LabRadar has only been used for archery.

It's doing the same with alkalines.
It's almost like something is loose, it heats up and looses connection when armed and consuming more power. Then it will turn back on, I can most of the time get one shot off and it dies again.

We're there any changes made with firmware updates?

Last edited:
No haven't updated the firmware in years. I'm thinking about doing that and factory reset it. Since it only does it when it is armed that makes me think there is a component or connection failing. The last couple years it lives on its arm on the side of the archery range lane in the shop. Climate controlled all year.

Reactions: fireflight
I've found the power port for the external battery on the labradar to be problematic occasionally. I've had mine shutdown and have to move the mini usb a little left or right to power it back up. At some point the connection will probably need to be replaced