• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

lar ops-4

cshooter

Private
Minuteman
Jan 24, 2011
Springfield, MO
first off let me say that im a newbie and have a lot of stupid questions to ask. I have been lurking for a while and finely took the plunge to start posting

I am trying to put together my first precision rife and am ready to start on the upper. Im interested in the lar ops-4 due to it being billet and side charging my question is is there a gas piston system that will work with this bcg. all the systems I see have a bcg with them to get rid of all of the old gas system.

Re: lar ops-4

Did you try contacting LAR to see what they say? That would be a good place to start as they should know their system better than anyone else would.

JMC

You need to give Mildotz a pm, he works there, and I'm sure he can help you with your question.

edited to add: I have the OPS-4 precision operator, and it is a beauty. Mine is the 20 inch 8 twist threaded for my suppresor, and it shoots like a dream. I would definately recommend one.

why a Piston system? I use a piston for 3-gun but that upper is
usually for a precision rig at which a DI gun excels--just invest in a top-notch barrel and free-float forend