• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Left Hand Actions: Who makes them???

AC Power

Private
Minuteman
Jan 17, 2012
Darlington, SC
So I have been running a Stiller TAC30 LH with AW cut for a few years. It’s on the outside edge of tolerance, and I am looking for something smoother for my next build. Curtis was what I really wanted, and I’ve been patiently listening to them say “two more weeks” for 18 months... I’m tired of waiting. So I figured I’d ask the southpaws what you suggest.

Here is my wish list:
1. Must be a 700 footprint to fit my MPA Chassis
2. Must be slick with tight tolerances
3. Prefer 3 lug with < 90 degree bolt throw
4. Prefer interchangeable bolt face
5. Prefer switch lug capable (West Texas can fix that)
6. Need something that is actually available, not promised months out

Recommendations?

Bighorn offers left handed with left or right side ejection port. Interchangeable bolt face.

Defiance does left bolt and left or right side ejection port.

Both are 90 deg 2 lug.

AI does a lefty rifle.

Cases does not offer a lefty.

Not sure about mausingfoeld or impact.

I'm a lefty and run a bighorn TL3 and love it. It's only a 2 lug though...

Checks all of your other boxes though.

Looking seriously at the ARC. Anyone have first hand knowledge???? The Nucleus checks a lot of my boxes but they claim 4-10 weeks on delivery.

Go Bighorn and never look back. So much trouble with arc products it’s comical. I have called Bighorn 5 or 6 times with various questions and a human answers the phone and gets me taken care of immediately.