• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Left hand KRG Bravo conversion

serevince

Private
Minuteman
Oct 20, 2011
Spokane
Don't let the fact that KRG hates wrong handed people get you down! It's pretty simple to make it work for a lefty. Disclaimer: I'm a random loon on the internet, proceed at your own risk.

I just want to throw this out there for lefties wanting a Bravo. KRG has no current plans to make left handed versions. *UPDATE* KRG offers a REM 700 SA lefty Bravo* Tikka owners read on.

I used a 1/2" endmill on my mill and that is probably the prettiest way of doing it. It took me about 5 minutes, including set up and I'm a amateur @ best. If you brought it to a small machine shop you could probably get it done pretty cheaply.

I've also done this on fiberglass stocks with the good ol dremel. If you were patient and careful a dremel or even a file can yield nice results.

Here it is fresh off the mill, mocked up. It works as is, but I will make a small relief in the polymer with a dremel. If it polishes out nice, I may try to get artsy and open it up similar to the other side.

I plan on using the Birchwood Casey Aluminum touch up pen to cover the bare aluminum. It does a OK job, not a perfect match, but it's under the bold handle.
https://www.brownells.com/gunsmith-...uper-black-instant-touch-up-pen-prod4942.aspx