• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

legality of "weapons" in your car

Ryan797

Private
Minuteman
Feb 8, 2009
northwestern indiana
i'm wondering if having a pipe under the driver seat of my car is illegal. i can't seem to find any information when i search on google. any help? btw i'm a resident of indiana

Re: legality of "weapons" in your car

You have a nephew that plays T-ball and he left his little bat in your car? I'm sure you'll give it back next time you see him.

Getchou a chain saw and be immune to such legal entanglements. A runnin' chainsaw can be every bit intimidating as a shotgun. Wellll, almost.

.....Indiana wants me....lord i can't go back there......

and i wasn't laying pipe neither

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: unrepentant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Getchou a chain saw and be immune to such legal entanglements. A runnin' chainsaw can be every bit intimidating as a shotgun. Wellll, almost. </div></div>

Not if you can't get the God damned, muther fn, sum bitchin, thing to start...

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Graham</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Graham's Rule #1 applies. </div></div>

"Never take chain saw maintenence advice from people on the internet" ?

Close.
laugh.gif

Don't seek legal advice from laypeople.

Damn, all you guys need to move to Missouri. EVERYONE over the age of 21 (and not otherwise prohibited from owning) can legally have a concealed weapon in their car. A handgun under the seat is better than a pipe.

Our Castle Docrine extends to vehicles too...