• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Leupold question

dreamdrummr

Private
Minuteman
Jan 14, 2009
Hammond, Louisiana
Lets try this again since I first posted this in the wrong forum.....

Hey guys
I have an older (about 20 years old) 6.5-20X40 AO Leupold and was wondering if I would be able to send it to the factory and get target turrets added?
What do yall think about this idea? Also, if this is indeed possible for a fair price, would anyone have advice on model, etc?
Please dont laugh, I'm still learning about target scopes and stuff...
Thanks!
Jimmy

Re: Leupold question

It may not be worth it. If you like the optics in the scope then it may be worth it to you. The optics on scopes today are SOOOOO much better that, you may find it more practical and economical to find a VXII with the features you want. FWIW

Hunter

I've sent several Leupold scopes in for target turrets so I guess I think it's worth it. There should be no problem putting them on your older scope. For more information, you can call or e-mail Leupold or peruse their web site in the Custom Shop area.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dreamdrummr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Lets try this again since I first posted this in the wrong forum.....

Hey guys
I have an older (about 20 years old) 6.5-20X40 AO Leupold and was wondering if I would be able to send it to the factory and get target turrets added?
What do yall think about this idea? Also, if this is indeed possible for a fair price, would anyone have advice on model, etc?
Please dont laugh, I'm still learning about target scopes and stuff...
Thanks!
Jimmy </div></div>
<span style="font-weight: bold">Jimmy</span>,