• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

LMT MARS-L necessary add on?

JLTX

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Oct 28, 2020
North Texas
Good evening y’all, recent purchaser of an LMT-MARS-L. Great guidance here on optics, did an about face w the ACOG/RMR and went to an LPVO (have ATACR w new reticle, but waiting to get my hands on the new Steiner T6 and see if I can put the savings into other areas).

Outside of muzzle device (swapped A2 for Surefire SOCOM WarComp CTFH, mini SOCOM suppressor is in jail right now), what did you find necessary to complete your rifle?

-Rail Covers?
-Bipod rail attachment (seems challenging)?
-Sling? My only slings are on hunting rifles.
-Light (use Surefire on handguns and defense shotguns)

I’m new to the alpha 5.56 game and I apologize in advance for any/all stupid questions!

Many thanks!

Optic, light, sling are the staples for any duty carbine. For the light attachment, check out Arisaka.

If you are shooting any volume and heat up the barrel, you'll find out if you want rail panels or not.

Reactions: tex68w
• Larue mbt 2 stage trigger at the minimum or a Geissele.
• I rock a surefire m340c with a DS07 tail switch and cloud defensive surefire LCS.
• Blue force gear vickers sling (personal preference)
D324B1F0-6C56-4A2B-B751-6469849709A0.jpeg
317D74AD-B8EF-41DD-95B8-CC3C89293287.jpeg

These type of things are really subjective but this is how mine is set up.

I’ve been fairly disappointed with Lmt triggers. Some are decent and some have been absolute trash lately. On a go fast, dmr type gun I like a larue mbt or Geissele.

For slings, magpul, rifles only carbine bungee sling or Edgar Sherman designs.