• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Lone Peak Fuzion 6bra Manners TCS

Mudflap621

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Sep 7, 2020
So I’ve got a few questions for the experts here regarding my first custom build.

LP Fuzion
PVA 6BRA 26” proof contour
Manners TCS

First thing is I’m totally new to the bra and will be first time fireforming. I’ve got a healthy supply of Varget as well as 4064 but looking for any experience in possibly fireforming with 4064 to conserve Varget

What is the recommended charge weight while fireforming? I’ve read reports of people using roughly 29-30 grains of Varget but haven’t seen any info about using 4064

From my research it seems most like to get some rounds down the barrel and brass fire formed before starting load development. I have 300 peices of virgin Lapua as well as 500 hornady HPBT. I was thinking of starting by forming 100 and see how it shoots the HPBT than possibly decide if I’m going to run this projo or just use them to fireform.

Next I’m wondering if anyone has experience running AW mags with the LP in a manners mini-chassis. I’d like to try them but have no experience with the AW ma and from reading find they can be finicky.

Thanks for your time!

For my 6BRA, I fireform with a full 6BR load. I personally use H4895, and 29.5 grains has proven to be a great shooting load.

I don't use Varget, but you can look up what charge weight people are using with Varget f(or 4064) or regular 6BR.

I personally wouldn't worry too much about load development until you shoot ~150 rounds. You can test projectiles right away, it's either going to shoot or it isn't. But I wouldn't worry too much about fully fleshing out a load until your barrel stops speeding up.