• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Lone peak fuzion extraction issues

Areece11

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Aug 14, 2021
Northeast Tennessee
I have a lone peak fuzion that is on a 6 Dasher chambered rifle and I'm having extraction issues and wondering if anyone knows where I could get a extractor kit? Sometimes it throws the brass out a few inches and sometimes not at all. It's not hitting the windage knob or anything else so maybe thinking it's the extractor? I have been emailing and calling Lone peak for over 3 months now with no response. Any help is appreciated!

Yep, it’s a known issue with lone peak actions. They eject high and hit the mount and bounce back in. Look at the bottom of your mount where it hangs over the ejection port, it’ll be banged up and have brass marks.

Fortunately the fix is relatively simple, you just need to file off the corner of the extractor. I don’t have more in depth instructions than that as my gunsmith had already done that before mine arrived.

Maybe someone else will chime in with better instructions.

Here’s a pic of mine.

292CF23D-EBDF-42F0-AE8B-3895FFF28906.jpeg

Last edited:
I have a lone peak fuzion that is on a 6 Dasher chambered rifle and I'm having extraction issues and wondering if anyone knows where I could get a extractor kit? Sometimes it throws the brass out a few inches and sometimes not at all. It's not hitting the windage knob or anything else so maybe thinking it's the extractor? I have been emailing and calling Lone peak for over 3 months now with no response. Any help is appreciated!