• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Looking for a gun safe for my hunting rifle!

felicia beauty

Private
Minuteman
Aug 20, 2023
Atlanta
Hi everyone! My husband and I are expecting a baby soon, and we're making some changes around the house to prepare. We want to make sure our home is as safe as possible, so I'm looking to surprise my husband with a new Winchester safe from Home Selection. I found one that can hold over 30 guns and protect itself from fire - the Winchester Ranger 44. I'd love any advice or recommendations you have since I'm new to all of this. My husband works a lot, so I want to handle this on my own and surprise him with the perfect safe for our growing family. I am very to all of this and my husband loves to hunt. Thanks for any help you can give!

Budget? Preferred astheics?

I find the Liberty Presidental nice good looking and decent quality.

The biggest mistake first time buyers make is going too small. Bigger is better unless you need to move.

The lock is the hardest choice for many. Electronic is fast and easy. Combination locks are slow, take time to learn but are many times more reliable than Electronic.

Are you going to get it and move it around your house your self? Or hire professional movers?

If both you and your husband are going to use it you should both look at it.

JMHO

Reactions: felicia beauty
Hide the guns under the crib mattress? Kid would never look there.

Liberty Safes of Oregon, in Hubbard. They have a full range of safes and will deliver and install in your home.

The owner of the company was telling me that some of the lower priced safes sold in stores are OK, whereas others are a joke; more like a gym locker that looks like a safe.