• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Looking for a starting point to reload 6.5 Creedmoor with the options I have on hand.

Alex.Jones.SLC

Private
Minuteman
Sep 24, 2020
Hello guys!

So I am new to reloading, I have been obtaining my reloading equipment and the supplies I can find to start reloading and so far I have managed to get the following items to start reloading with:

ADG 6.5 creedmoor LRP brass
Nosler RDF 140 grain .264 bullets
Hornady ELD-M 130 grain .264 bullets
1lb of VihtaVuori N150
1lb of Winchester Staball 6.5
1lb of Hodgdon Superformance
Winchester large rifle primers

So those are the components that I have to work with starting out, the rifle is a 24" Tikka 6.5 Creedmoor with a 1-8 twist barrel.

I am having one heck of a time finding a good starting point to start working up a load, I can find some similar weight bullets but nothing that looks to be an close or exact match for my components.

Has anyone worked with these powders with either of the mentioned bullets? can anyone provide a good starting point? Or good advice of where to go for the starting point?

Thank you for your time!

I use Superformance in my RPR in 6.5 Creedmoor with 147g ELD-M. I'm getting consistent low .4 to low .5 MOA at 1000 yards. I'm fixing to start load development with Berger 140g's up to the new 144g. So I can share that once I'm done. Superformance gives the fastest velocities of any powder I've found.

Reactions: Alex.Jones.SLC
I use Superformance in my RPR in 6.5 Creedmoor with 147g ELD-M. I'm getting consistent low .4 to low .5 MOA at 1000 yards. I'm fixing to start load development with Berger 140g's up to the new 144g. So I can share that once I'm done. Superformance gives the fastest velocities of any powder I've found.