• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Looking for feedback on Leupold CCH reticle

jsel10

Private
Minuteman
Jun 5, 2014
Hey guys, I just started shooting local prs matches this year and have been learning a ton and having a blast. My current optic is an older Steiner 4x16x50 military. Its built like a tank, tracks well, and has really nice glass. However, I find the G2 mil dot reticle to be kind of annoying. It seems really thick at higher magnification and obscures a lot of the target at longer distances. I've had the opportunity to look through some of the open center tree style reticle such as the razor's ebrc2 and really like them. I was able to check out the leupold mk5 at bass pro the other day and really liked it, however it had the tmr reticle which I didn't care for. I'm looking to get some feedback from someone running the CCH reticle and if they like having the open centers on all the hash marks, if they feel this is advantageous, and how they like it in general compared to the others such as the ebrc2, skmr3, devl, etc. Thanks in advance.