• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Lost in the Suppressor Mount Weeds.... One can, multiple rifles...?

240nmc

Private
Minuteman
Jul 6, 2013
North Carolina
I'm new to suppressors having picked up a Rugged Obsidian 45 early in the year. I use it with direct thread mounts on a 350 legend AR, and Henry 45-70 lever rifle, and have the three lug HK adapter for a PTR.

A month ago I purchased a Nomad L and plan to use it between a couple of CARs 223, 300 AAC, 350L, and 260 Rem Chassis Rifle. Trying to decide what type of mounts I need to get.... I don't match shoot and will use the suppressor primarily for hunting and fun shooting. It could go on and off as many as 4 ARs and the heavy bolt gun.

Do I just get:

A. Direct Thread for each barrel type
B. Dead Air's KeyMo on the can and brakes/Flash Suppressors for each rifle
C. Saw a reference to Area 419 items as well.

Suggestions please and thanks in advance.

I'm new to suppressors having picked up a Rugged Obsidian 45 early in the year. I use it with direct thread mounts on a 350 legend AR, and Henry 45-70 lever rifle, and have the three lug HK adapter for a PTR.

A month ago I purchased a Nomad L and plan to use it between a couple of CARs 223, 300 AAC, 350L, and 260 Rem Chassis Rifle. Trying to decide what type of mounts I need to get.... I don't match shoot and will use the suppressor primarily for hunting and fun shooting. It could go on and off as many as 4 ARs and the heavy bolt gun.

Do I just get:

A. Direct Thread for each barrel type
B. Dead Air's KeyMo on the can and brakes/Flash Suppressors for each rifle
C. Saw a reference to Area 419 items as well.

Suggestions please and thanks in advance.