• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

M Pro 7

Ive been using MPro7 to clean all of my firearms for the past 4 years, I wont use anything else. The reason being, is that it cleans just as well if not better than most of the cleaning products available, without the harsh chemicals or the harsh fumes emitted from them. I clean my rifles in my basement, so its not ventilated very well, which is needed for majority of the other cleaning products.

However I use Slip2k and EWL grease for lubrication.

Reactions: jLorenzo
Cool deal. I’ve been using FireClean on everything for the last 5 years. It’s worked really well but always looking for others ways to skin the same cat. Any more opinions are welcome so keep them coming.

its literally the same as all the other shit out there.

as far as machines go...guns are not hard to clean and are honestly not demanding at all on lubrication...literally ANY oil will suffice.

find something cheap that works and stick with it.

10W30...3-in-1...rem oil...frog lube...CLP...olive oil...ATF...moly grease...used them all, and have not noticed one bit of difference between them

Reactions: GhostFace
Sure alll lubes may be equal assuming used within their limits of their capabilities ie olive oil will scorch before a diesel rated oil. Just apply the olive oil more frequently.

but the initial question was about cleaners and they are not the same.

I use Hoppes generally and wear bow ties and suspenders with wing tips and cuffed pleated pants.

Fireclean i think actually helped on AR bolt tails.

What I really like for those sucky AR carbon collection ares is that green Carbon Killer shit. Used it first time a few weeks ago. That stuff in conjunction with fireclean made what was a chore easy.