• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

M1A or HK 91

tylerharrell

Private
Minuteman
Oct 13, 2008
Florida
I am torn between the two, looking for pros and cons of both. I have some experience with am M1A and its a great gun but I like the charging handle on the HK. I am looking for a rugged end of the world, zombie take over gun. I am not looking to shoot past 300m, the gun is more for CQB with some knock down power. Thanks

Re: M1A or HK 91

i have never owned a HK91, I do own an M1A loaded which i would take into any hotspot with complete confidence.

It cleans easily, is extremely reliable, I can hit targets at 500 yards+ with ease using the iron sights.

It is a bit hefty, but I lift weights, so im OK.

scoping it takes some engineering, but from reports in the sandbox, it is very doable.

I LOVE mine, I would like to have a scout 18" barrel M1A to complement my loaded 22' model. she needs a friend.

I am all about the SOCOM 16 and that is what I was going to get until I picked up the HK at the local gun store. The only problem I have with it is it throwing fire because the barrel is not long enough to burn off all the powder. I guess I would have the same problem with the HK but the fact is I just want one. I just don't know which one I want to buy first. P.S. I'm rich. P.S.S. I am not really rich.

why not buy both
wink.gif

M1A. Easy. I own both and would give up 2 H&Ks before my M1A.

M1A has FAR better sights

M1A recoils less

M1A doesn't ruin brass with a single firing

M1A has a last shot bolt hold open feature

M1A is more accurate(on average)