• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

M40A2 - What was it?

I do in fact still have all the 3 ring binders and I know who you are referring to, because I have only ever let one person that doesn't work here go through my books. I will not mention his name either. As you can see, I do not need to go to some archive because these records have never been archived. I have been working in the test facility since 2001 and these binders and log books have never been out of the test shed with the exception of 2006-7 when they were building the new facility. At which time all the records were locked up in PWS. I went thru the binders this morning and came across this mystery serial number that was indeed test fired on 2 Sept 1993 and on this history sheet it is an A1.
As for 12's having carte blanche to make a "hobby lobby" gun and call it whatever he wanted is probably more along the lines as to what you said. Again you are more than welcome to come out and go through the log book and the 3 ring binders. Plan for 2 days minimum.

Attachments

• PXL_20220503_100838399.jpg
    PXL_20220503_100838399.jpg
    535.1 KB · Views: 194
  • PXL_20220503_100455902.jpg
    PXL_20220503_100455902.jpg
    473.1 KB · Views: 197