• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Make a Zombie head (to shoot) out of Ballistic Gel

Linkpimp

Sergeant
Minuteman
Apr 29, 2010
So-Cal / OC Area
Hey guys.. This is anther (How I did it thread) like my Zombie Camo one

IMG_5818.jpg

<span style="font-weight: bold">I Hope you like it.. </span>

It is rather LONG and has tons of pics.. so PLEASE (for the children, LOL) pour yourself a cold one, light them if you got them and enjoy your time here.

Anyway on to the Thread..

Please note!! This is my first attempt at anything like this so I might fail miserably or I might succeed, either way we’ll find out together.. (Wish me luck!).. As In all of my projects I strongly suggest drinking heavily.. for what it worth.. this is what it looks like.. Hahahaa

IMG_5386-2.jpg

The beginning:
It all stated one sunny day when my son and I were watching TV Deadliest warrior. (Enough said)

After an exhausting search on the web reviewing different molds, cast and just about everything else I could find I made up my shopping list and headed out with my kids to have some fun (dad’s style) and here is what we ended up with.

5 lbs of molding plaster
3 hard resin skulls
1 pig hart
1 pig brain
1 bag of plastic eyeballs
2 cartons of Knox unflavored gelatine (64) total packages
1 Round plastic tube measuring 8” x 8” x 24” ($9.00 at Michaels)
1 cardboard box 12” x 9”x 18”
2 rolls of resin tape
3 rolls of painters tape
1 can of Pam
1 small bottle of cinnamon leaf oil (anti foaming agent)
1 Bottle of Vodka
1 gallon of OJ

IMG_5289-2.jpg

After watching several video of “myth busters and ultimate warrior” I decided to make 3 different types of ballistic molds to shoot up with my .50 Beowulf

1. 2 round 8” cylinders
2. 3 human heads
3. 1 upper body torso