• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

MARPAT paint job

TheTick

Private
Minuteman
Dec 17, 2010
Metro Philadelphia, PA
My team has switched to MARPAT as our duty uniform and my rifle is in need of a paint job anyway after the addition of goodies, so I am looking to paint it to match. Two questions then follow as I am new to the game:

1. Digital stencils- I have seen them on Bulldogarms under Extreme Digital, do these seem to be the best kits?

2. What are the colors that match MARPAT the best? I have seen a kit online at http://www.aervoe.com/paints_coatings/Military-Digital-Pattern-Camo-Paint.html . I am willing to pay the $30 bucks if it is on, but if I can get the same result at the hardware store, I will.

Thanks in advance,

Tick

Re: MARPAT paint job

Have you thought of having it dipped in a MARPAT camo? A guy on here has one that was MARPAT dipped and it came out really good, his screen name is Hasgunwilltravel.
You might find that easier than painting it yourself, but it will almost certainly be more expensive. Just an idea...

I love MARPAT.

I would highly recommend a dip, rather than paint. I have done both, and the dip holds up far better, without comparison.

I had my skins dipped in MARPAT from VC finishes, they do top notch work, and cheaper than most.

My stock still looks new, where as the rest of my rifle looks beat half to death. I highly recommend you give them a call, you will be surprised the cost, and the durability is way beyond what I expected.