• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Matches in the West???

Re: Matches in the West???

Ya Buddy!!!
I'm only in my second year and just cant get enough. I shoot F-lass also but much prefer the tac prac precision match's. I saw you are going to be up at Augustis Ranch the end of April. I will be there also, look forward to shooting with you.

Jay Seaquist

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jay Seaquist</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ya Buddy!!!
I'm only in my second year and just cant get enough. I shoot F-lass also but much prefer the tac prac precision match's. I saw you are going to be up at Augustis Ranch the end of April. I will be there also, look forward to shooting with you.

Jay Seaquist </div></div>

Where do you shoot these F-class matches at?

And its macssubmoa.

The Gillette match mentioned is Dave Lauck's International Tactical Rifleman's Championships (ITRC). It is back on this summer after a couple of years off and it is the real deal. Two-man teams, three days, field courses, UKD, par time for completion which require the shooters to haul ass between shooting stations, very devious target placement,some of which cannot be accurately ranged with laser depending on light conditions, every shot scored, etc. Details are at dlsports.com and match is scheduled for 21-23 August. It's an expensive entry fee but far and away the most realistic (and probably most difficult) match going. Major fun and great training op. Hope to see you there.
Best,
James