• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

MK12 Build Questions

viper42

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Aug 1, 2010
U.S,
Hey guys,

I’m wanting to start an MK12 clone build. Looking for direction on how to make the most accurate rifle I can.

Looking for recommendations on barrel mfg.

Looking for direction on what action, bcg, hold tighter tolerances and accuracy.

Any specifics on gas operating system.

Any other recommendations on tips for accuracy during the build. Kinda a newbie here.

Appreciate it!

Last edited:
Mod 0 get with Precision Reflex, nuff said.

Mod 1 is going to be difficult and costly because of the rail system. I'm fond of Mod 1 myself. Get with MSTN or Charlie's custom for a mod 1 if you don't want to piece the parts yourself.

Or you could do your own take on a "Mod 2" so to speak and go with a modern rail. I did that back in '05 and went a continuous picatinny top quad rail. I don't regret it and I still have the rifle.

Mod 0 get with Precision Reflex, nuff said.

Mod 1 is going to be difficult and costly because of the rail system. I'm fond of Mod 1 myself. Get with MSTN or Charlie's custom for a mod 1 if you don't want to piece the parts yourself.

Or you could do your own take on a "Mod 2" so to speak and go with a modern rail. I did that back in '05 and went a continuous picatinny top quad rail. I don't regret it and I still have the rifle.
I didn’t see any kind of guaranteed accuracy or mentioning on their website. What kind of groups do these guns shoot? I’m trying to build a gun that can hold 1/2 moa at 100 yds with hand loads.

• Haha
Reactions: Huskydriver