• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Mosin Nagant fail video

Cjwise5

Owner PRN
Minuteman
May 23, 2014
Missouri
www.youtube.com
Don't rip me apart too bad on the history guys. I'm not an expert on that. Was just out trying to have fun with a friend's gun. He said they had no trouble hitting a turkey sized plate at 400y with it using iron sights. It wasn't hitting anything while using the scope. 3-5MOA groups at 100y and then I was never able to get it past 300y.

Reactions: MCHOG
practice makes perfect if it was that bad a gun no one would have ordered them by the millions for as many years as they were in service .
if these people could get that gun to work so can you , they were at war being shot and actively hunted , you on the other hand have an unlimited amount of time to hit a paper target that aint moving anywhere . They did not get high end ammo or as near perfect shooting conditions as you do , they did not make excuses , they just did it .
https://www.warhistoryonline.com/instant-articles/wwii-snipers-and-the-rifles.html .
yea the gun is not a modern accuracy international what is , that would be like me saying my m1 is junk cause i can't hit a 100 yard targets x ring on my target where I was aiming it that's not the guns fault , I am not able to shoot it's the shooter , me , my fault not the guns . Like a guy told and showed me you just need a hell of a lot more practice with it just as he put 8 rounds in the x ring of my target with my gun while standing . But all in all thanks for sharing the video I love seeing older guns used even the old black powder guns its nice to see people still using and collecting them .