• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Range Report Most fun day ever behind a gun...

iplumb

Private
Minuteman
May 2, 2010
New York
Hello All - I am new to the Hide and new to Tactical Shooting.
I recently had the pleasure to go to Thunder Valley in Ohio and spend the day with Tom Sarver at his range. All I can say is Wow. What a blast. What an education I got - and had a ball doing it. I can not wait to go back. For 2010 one of my goals was to become a better long range shot, and this certainly helped my quest.

I did not know what to expect, and I would have been tickled to shoot and hit at 1000 yards (it was on my "bucket" list). Well, I ended the day hitting the 12 x 12 target at 1740 yards (with my 308)- which I never even dreamed of.

I got the bug pretty bad - and I am geeting my next trip back lined up right now. I just loved the course layout - all the positions and target locations and can't say enough about how much Tom helped me.

Mike Dollendorf

Re: Most fun day ever behind a gun...

Sounds like a great time Mike and you achieved your goal + about 700 yrds...
laugh.gif
I have yet to do ANY long range shooting, but I am in the right spot to learn.

Try and get some pics on your next outing, sounds like a great place!

Congrats!

Chris

Mike was doing very well and his rifle and loads where too.