• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Mounting a Khales k524i to a Browning Hells Canyon w/Rail

Pmh60

Private
Minuteman
Jan 1, 2024
Jackson, WY
So, I am very new to this very cool newtonian physics based world of precision long range shooting… lots of reading, and YouTube university! So I purchased a Browning LH x- bolt Hell’s Canyon 6.5 PRC, 26” barrel rifle and 20 MOA P. Rail and the Khales k525i… - so I could use help with the mounting ring system. There are many choices. Best ballistic programs to download and guidance on some of the best schools to attend….

Reactions: LongJohn
Perhaps consider the Nightforce X-Treme Duty Ultralight rings, more due to their precision in machining
Sphur is great too
Kahles is a top notch scope which you will love once you begin using it and it deserves High Quality Rings
the more precision the machining the better the rings will grip the scope tube all the way around as opposed to just a few spots
This is one reason people used to lap or bed their scope in the rings previously back in the day
-Ballistics Apps
Try ShootersCalculatorcom (Online)
and Lapua Ballistics APP for your Iphone,,, It's a Free Download(For Iphone only, not Android)

If you can figure out a way to get strelok pro for your shooting app, then do it. It's the best one hands down. And you can thank our POS government for taking it off the play store...

Are you going to hunt with this setup or just shoot targets? Kind of an odd combo of rifle and scope.

Reactions: LongJohn
Are you going to hunt with this setup or just shoot targets? Kind of an odd combo of rifle and scope.
My guess would be hunt...
the X-Bolt is not very conducive to being up to par with a Rem 700 or Win70
They look purdy and all but