• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Mrad quest.

STRYKER74

Private
Minuteman
Nov 9, 2020
Yonkers
I just received a bushnell forge rifle scope. Store sent a scope with .05 mil per click turrets. I've never used a mil scope before. Would at 100m .05 mil click equal .5cm on target?

The+Joker+-+And+Here+We+Go.gif

Just measure with the reticle. No different than a MOA scope unless you don't know how to use that properly also. It is ok to admit if you don't know, as we all start somewhere.

@308pirate, that is the nicest comment I think I have seen you make on a

Just measure with the reticle. No different than a MOA scope unless you don't know how to use that properly also. It is ok to admit if you don't know, as we all start somewhere.

@308pirate, that is the nicest comment I think I have seen you make on a post like this.
Moa at 100m was very simple , 1click 1/4 inch

First off, that's not correct.

Second, if you knew how to use MOA to shoot, you would easily be able to figure out how many inches, centimeters, yards, leagues, fathoms, kilometers 0.1 milliradians would span at any distance.

Third, I'll give you a bye assuming that the scope you're talking about has only a simple reticle with no subtensions. Because if not, may God have mercy on your soul here.

First off, that's not correct.

Second, if you knew how to use MOA to shoot, you would easily be able to figure out how many inches, centimeters, yards, leagues, fathoms, kilometers 0.1 milliradians would span at any distance.

Third, I'll give you a bye assuming that the scope you're talking about has only a simple reticle with no subtensions. Because if not, may God have mercy on your soul here.