• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Multi Caliber Suppressor

arkansashntr

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jan 4, 2012
Hot Springs, AR
Looking at getting a suppressor to use on my .308 and 5.56. I've looked at the AAC SDN-6 and the YHM Phantom Ti. I'm not looking for a bargain suppressor to pull double duty on these guns. I will be shooting off hand as well as prone with the 5.56 so weight is somewhat of an issue.

Anyone have any experience with these or other brand suppressors?

Thanks

Re: Multi Caliber Suppressor

I have no experience, but plan on running my TBAC on both fwiw...once ATF releases it..lol.

TBAC 30P-1 is what I am using on 223, 6.5 and 308.

Could not be happier.

AWC THOR TI in the .308 I have it pending and they are light and awesome. PGG

Thunderbeast.

Also consider the SAS, in particular the Arbiter Ti if you don't plan to shoot at a high rate of fire. Otherwise the stainless version is nice. My titanium Arbiter is much larger but significantly lighter than my steel 556 can. It's a quality, light can at a budget price. It's another good option.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: arkansashntr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Looking at getting a suppressor to use on my .308 and 5.56. I've looked at the AAC SDN-6 and the YHM Phantom Ti. I'm not looking for a bargain suppressor to pull double duty on these guns. I will be shooting off hand as well as prone with the 5.56 so weight is somewhat of an issue.

Anyone have any experience with these or other brand suppressors?

Thanks

</div></div>