• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

My 5r customized by S.A.C.

WVshooter

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jan 21, 2012
NC
I just received my 5r from Mark at S.A.C. today and thought I'd post a few pictures to show it off. This is my first time sending off a gun to a smith to have it customized and I am very happy with the results at least cosmetically as I haven't got to shoot it yet. I've had this 5r for about a year and it has been a great gun. I've had it out to 1000 a couple times and been able to pop some clays at 500 with it. A couple months ago I decided to try to trick it out a little and get it closer to what I have been wanting without buying a whole new gun. After hearing an interview with mark on a podcast a while back and seeing all the reviews of his work on here I decided to send it to the guys at Short Action Customs. It worked out great and I got it back a couple weeks sooner than they quoted. Mark seems like a good guy and was easy to deal with.
So I had them cut it down to 20" and thread it for a suppressor with a custom thread protector. They installed a badger knob, bedded the Seekins rail, cerakoted the whole thing black and dropped it into a Manners T2 mini chassis that I got from Stockys. I also decided to step up and get a Thunderbeast for it after talking to Mark so now I'm going to have to play the ATF waiting game.

So thanks to Mark and S.A.C. The work looks great.
DSC04219_zps03afbe00.jpg

DSC04231_zpsaa8f3f9b.jpg

DSC04235_zpsfc3cfcc6.jpg

DSC04227_zps74929627.jpg

IMG_1421_zps0d50e3ae.jpg

IMG_1422_zps2157cad2.jpg

IMG_1424_zps07daa87f.jpg

Sweet. Very nice little setup. I'm waiting for a SAC right now - congrats on your rifle.