• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Photos My first rig (and last for a while, ouch!)

cluebat

Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 3, 2010
Collegeville, PA
Larger version available here

I've been shooting for a couple of years, but this is my first foray into long range shooting. Specs are as follows:

Remington 700 SPS Tactical AAC SD (.308)
AICS 2.0
Badger 20 MOA Base
Badger 30mm Rings
Badger Ordinance Bolt Knob
AAC Blackout 51t Flash Hider
NightForce 5.5-22x50mm MLR/Mrad w/ ZeroStop
Harris S-BR Bipod

At some point, I'd like:
AAC 7.62-SDN-6 (To be shared with my AR)
An SAC tuneup
NF Sunshade (Hit me up if you've got one you want to part with)
Atlas V8 Bipod w/ Spigot

For now I plan on getting out and shooting as much as I can, and trying to track down somewhere in the area to take a class.

Comments are welcome! If you live in SE PA and want someone to mentor, I'm your guy.
smile.gif

Re: My first rig (and last for a while, ouch!)

Very nice! Congrats on a this being your first!!

Looks great! where did you get the AICS and how do you like it so far?

Ive got a sunshade id be willing to sell, send me a pm and maybe we can work something out.

Congrats!

That's a great looking rifle and for a first one....fantastic!

It may be your first....I'm pretty sure it won't be your last!

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: adluginb</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Looks great! where did you get the AICS and how do you like it so far? </div></div>