• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

My first tripod

viking78

Private
Minuteman
Jul 6, 2011
FINLAND
www.youtube.com
Hi.

Im new with tripods, i have tested them few times, and i got this fever to get one of my own too.
So i bought Sirui N-2004 model.
http://www.sirui.eu/en/products/tripods/nx-series/
I had read quite lot of the Slik, but that was out of the local dealer.
Sirui can also hold 33lbs weight, when Slik is only 15,8lbs.
Also bought the ball head to it with Arca mount, which im going to modified, well not the head, but im going to mount quick mount rail to my chassis, and try to go with that, in th beginning though.
I did find out, that there are also few manufacturer, who do Arca M-lok mount, like MDT, RRS, and XLR.

What kind of advice you would give for rookie, when using tripod, how do get well inside with shooting tripod?

Thank you all ready:)

Biggest thing I see when teaching people how to shoot with tripod is they setup the tripod to tall. If you straight legging it while shooting your tripod legs can hop alot more, or you will have to put much more muscular tension in the system to tame it. There are a bunch of different tripod methods, different ones feel better for others. I would suggest doing a grouping drill at a further distance then 100, maybe 300. So you can see how much you move after recoil each time vs how well your able to shoot. Try a different position every 5 rounds or so after a bunch of dry firing and see what your results are.

Reactions: viking78
Thank you sir.
I am going to receive my tripod tomorrow, if mail man is on it´s time :)
A lot of dry fire and a lot of testing hopefully tomorrow.