• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

My new long range rig - TVP built Remmy 700 in 7mm Rem Mag Tactical Match (updated)

mwroseberry

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Dec 31, 2009
urbana, ohio
I have been running a 7mm-08 for a few years. It has served me well and been a reliable shooter. While it is extremely good at everything it was a master of nothing. I have been shooting at TVP ever since I owned the rifle and have always enjoyed the Intimidator above all other match types. Tom has one of if not the most difficult courses of fire this side of the Mississippi. Therefore I needed something with a tad more punch to get the job done at the ELR Intimidator. I decided on the 7mm Rem mag and I'm very happy I did. I got a blank from here on the Hide and then contacted Tom about installing and chambering the barrel. Dropped the rifle off with the new blank and picked up it a few weeks ago. I quickly learned I wanted a chassis that was a bit heavier to soak up as much recoil as possible. Tom advised me to go with the AI AX and I ordered one through him. When the Chassis came in the recoil lug was a bit too large for the chassis so Tom Milled the chassis and lug a bit to fit properly into the chassis. I had already done load development with the old stock and Tom and a group of his other shooters there for shooting started with acquiring a drop chart. Tom offers great Training sessions and we spent a whole day shooting to verify our drop charts and get drops to each of his intimidator targets. This rifle is by far the best shooting rifle I've been behind to date and I'm extremely happy with the workmanship at TVP. My first outing at Rayner's Long Range tactical Match resulted in my personal best score at the range.