• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Ned Opinions.. This is what I have, wht do I need

LSUbeatUby40

Sergeant
Supporter
Minuteman
Apr 21, 2007
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Okay, so I am just getting into the Reloading game..

I will have a TBA M70 build later in .30-06, so that is what I will be loading for..

I have already purchased some components..

1. 1000ct of CCI BR2 primers
2. 1000ct of Win WLR primers
3. 15lb's of Alliant RL19
4. 2 x 500 190gr. SMK's
5. 1000ct LC69 brass from gibrass.com + processed.

I have been on Midway compiling a list of things I think I need, but am not to sure so help would be appreciated? This is what I came up with..

1. RCBS Ammomaster 2 Single Stage Press
2. RCBS Rangemaster 750 Electronic Powder Scale 750 Gr Capacity 110V
3. RCBS Trim Pro Power Case Trimmer Kit 220V
4. Hornady M-2 Case Tumbler 110V
5. RCBS GMM Series Bushing 2-Die Set for .30-06
6. RCBS GMM Series Bushing 2-Die Neck Sizer Set for .30-06
7. RCBS APS Hand Priming Tool
8. RCBS Shellholder #3
9. S&W Electronic Caliper 4" SS
10. RCBS Precision Mic for .30-06
11. Forster Funnel
12. Lyman Power Chamfer and Deburring Kit + Tool Set
13. Lyman Flash Hole Uniformer Tool
14. Hornady One Shot Case Lube Spray

Re: Ned Opinions.. This is what I have, wht do I need

Well, I guess I'd ask how seriously you'd like to get into the game.

You can get an RCBS RockChucker Supreme kit for 300 bucks, it will have a manual balance, but everything else in it is top notch. The manual balance just takes a little longer. I use one because I put the money into more components.

That's the base question I'm getting at I suppose. If you spend 1k on equipment when you can easily get by for now on $400, the other 600 bucks buys a lot of primers, powder, and bullets.