• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Need a new rimfire T1X or CZ457?

Rate_of_Twist

Rate Of Twist
Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 29, 2018
www.rateoftwist.com
A few months ago I started shooting again as some stress relief. I’ve shot competitively before (USPSA) but my job and family life don’t leave time for that right now.

I now have a range partner, my 12 year old son has taken an interest and we have a great time shooting for fun only bringing rimfire rifles to the range.

I currently have a CZ455 Tacticool with an Athlon Talos BTR sitting on it that my son prefers to the 10/22 so I want another bolt .22lr for myself.

Voduu V22 is the dream, but not really in the budget anytime soon.

In my mind it comes down to the T1X or the CZ 457.

Budget for the rifle is $1k ish

The T1X would go in a Bravo chassis before it ever got to the range

The CZ457 Varmint Chassis is interesting but will likely be hard to find and KRG has yet to announce a 457 Chassis so it would likely be the Varmint AT-One or Varmint Precision Trainer

Optic will be a Vortex Viper PST Gen 2 I already own

I would like to get to a point where I’m proficient enough again to show up to a NRL22 type match and shoot and not be pissed at myself for not being able to hit a thing. (I don’t care about shooting in a specific division, I’m only shooting against myself and to learn)

Thoughts?

If you got a $1000 budget. T1X in a Bravo will allow you everything you can really need. Pay $68 and get the Arca Rail and get an Arca attach bipod too... will allow you to customize your bipod location for some stages.

1577472417440.png

Gonna want/need a Area 419 30 MOA rail too. And a Sterk bolt handle. And a new bipod. And... :geek:

Have fun with it and your son.

Reactions: Rate_of_Twist