• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Need mounting advice for Bushnell 3-12x 44mm

Alsmyles

Private
Minuteman
Jun 3, 2011
The BIG I on the HI
Aloha
i just recently bought a Savage 10 fcp-k in .308 and im trying to find a base and rings for it.
First off i am very new to shooting ( this is my first gun ). I guess you could say im jumping in head first cause i dont know anyone who shoots out here yet (Hawaii) so iv pretty much been doin lots of research/lurking in forums and asking for advice whenever i can.
I plan on mounting a Bushnell Elite Tactical 3-12x 44mm

Heres the specifications
Mfg Item Num: ET3124F
Magnification :3x-12x
Objective :44mm
Field of View :9 ft @ 100 yds
Eye Relief :3.75"
Tube Diameter :30mm
Length :13"
Weight :24.4 oz
Finish :Matte
Reticle :Illuminated Mil-dot (green)
Adj Size :.1 MIL per click

So far the base i have the most confidence in is "Badger Ordnance - Maximized Scope Rail, 20 MOA - Savage Short Action w/Accutrigger" about $140
but thats a given since it was made for the gun i have.
With the matching rings( another $150 ish ) Its expensive, but if its a quality piece id rather buy once and cry once. And it doesnt sound like this is a place to skimp on, seeing as its holding the 2 really expensive parts together!
But because im so inexperienced i dont know the difference between a good piece and an expensive piece, or if its overkill, or if a good deal slaps me in the face.
So that's why im putting this out there so i can gain some perspective and make a good buy.

Anyway thanks for taking the time to read this and any help is greatly appreciated
Much Mahalo's
Cody

Re: Need mounting advice for Bushnell 3-12x 44mm