• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New Burris BTS35 V2 Thermal

What is a VOX Detector? Where is it made? What is the dustproof and waterproof rating?
I'm not an expert on some of the terminology some guys are using with thermal now but essentially, it's the resolution of the detector that actually acquires the image that is being displayed. Maybe there's a better way I could say but that's pretty much what it means. They could probably just use the term "detector" by itself and it would be a little less confusing haha. As far as where it's made, probably China honestly, with some work maybe being done at their facility in Colorado. It's rated for rain to my knowledge. Can't speak on dust.

I'm not an expert on some of the terminology some guys are using with thermal now but essentially, it's the resolution of the detector that actually acquires the image that is being displayed. Maybe there's a better way I could say but that's pretty much what it means. They could probably just use the term "detector" by itself and it would be a little less confusing haha. As far as where it's made, probably China honestly, with some work maybe being done at their facility in Colorado. It's rated for rain to my knowledge. Can't speak on dust.
The previous models were IP67 rated which is good. If you see that on the box that's a plus.

Way late to the party on this, didn’t realize these were coming out.

VOX means Vandium Oxide, it is the material the infrared detector is made out of. They allegedly have a 400 x 300 resolution detector with 12 um pixel pitch and a 1024 x 768 OLED display. Depending on the software it’s running these *should* be really close to the performance of the Hogster clip-on for a good deal less money.