• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New Carry Firearm…..SA Hellcat RDP

nikerret

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Jun 8, 2022
Kansas
Last September, I received my custom TT Gunleather IWB with black elephant. Instead of 50/50, like my older TT w/elephant, I asked for a 30/70 split biased to the outside. This holster was made for the SA Hellcat RDP I purchased prior and couldn’t find a good leather holster I liked.

My RDP came with the 4 MOA Shield SMSc.

I’m still pretty new to pistol optics. I put a DPP on a GLOCK, a couple of years ago and just shot it last summer. By the time I shot the first pistol optic I bought, I had acquired two more setups: a Sig AXG w/Holosun and this SA RDP. My son and I shot them all the same day. I was firmly strapped into the struggle bus. The DPP was just too darned high. I kept going straight to where the sights were. The AXG was much better - full-size firearm and a much lower optic. The RDP optic and sights cowitness - the best way.

This weekend, I decided I was going to see if I could get the RDP dialed in and if I could get good enough at picking up the dot to make it my primary carry.

Yesterday, we put the following through it, without any malfunctions:

50 Fiocchi 115gr
50 Blazer Brass 124gr
50 American Eagle 124gr
40 HST 124gr +P

I chased the zero around a bit before I figured out the different ammo hit in different places. The two FMJ 124gr types both hit in the same place. Interestingly, the 115gr Fiocchi (says 1,200 FPS on the box) and the HST 124gr +P hit in the same place.

Everyone liked it, but agreed the trigger sucks.