• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

New DPMS .308 and have questions!

Dmaxtay

Private
Minuteman
Feb 23, 2013
I just bought a DPMS AP4.308 and its my first .308...but not my first AR. I am a newbie to LR shooting but very interested in it. So I have a few questions for you guys?

1.What's up with these crap metal mags they come with that don't feed for SH*T???
2.My rifle has a collapsable stock and I want to but a Magpul PRS on it. Do I have to change out the Buffer, tube, and spring? and if so which one and how much?
3. Looking for a new rail. Thinking about the Troy Battle Rail TRX...any likes or dislikes? also realize I need a gas block instead of fixed front sight...any suggestions on those?
4. The scope im looking at putting on it is the Vortex Viper HS LR 6-24x50 FFP...Over kill or no? I have no idea about the difference from MIL and MOA but from what ive been told I need to decide which one I want :( I am wanting to do some descent long range target shooting and some hunting with it. Any suggestions??

Thanks guys!

photo (2).jpg

Last edited: